top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadhukar Dama

Individuality

I have seen thousands of people in my lifetime. Including identical twins. However, I have never seen two people with exactly same features like body shape, posture, walking style, hairstyle, eyes, tone, face and so on. This means that each human is unique.

After this observation, I started focusing on what suits me and what does not. For instance, I have very low ability to digest milk, wheat, eggs, chicken meat and maida. Whenever I eat these foods, my stomach is upset for sure. But I was eating these foods from decades. Because so many people around me were eating these. It looked like obvious thing to do. There was no doubt in following whatever everyone is doing. It never occured to me that my digestive system could also be unique in some ways. I quit or reduced eating foods that I am unable to digest. I became tremendously healthy and fit. Long-standing diseases like asthma, obesity, hypercholesterolemia, allergies, chronic infections and many other issues reversed completely. I never got these diseases again. That's the power of individuality. Individuality is healthy, mindless socialization is sickness.

Continuing my focus on individuality, I have realised so many unique features of myself. I like to live a low key simple life. I prefer self employment. I like honest relationships. I like to save money and have a sum kept aside always. I like to be healthy. I don't like rat race. I like to research human body. I like experiential learning. I like to be in harmonious relationships. I don't like legal troubles at all. I am disturbed by repeated failures to keep promises. And so on it goes. It's infact endless.

I don't need to know how or where or when or through whom, I developed these preferences. I just needs to know what my body is comfortable with and what disturbs me. There are many ways to do anything. As long as I don't get into legal and health problems, I found that it doesn't matter even if nobody agrees with my choices.

Focus on what works and stick with it. Find out what disturbs you and dump it.

Take Care

145 views
Post: Blog2_Post

LIFE IS EASY

91-8722170016

Madhukar Dama / Savitri Honnakatti, Survey Number 114, Near Yelmadagi 1, Chincholi Taluk, Kalaburgi District 585306, India

UNCOPYRIGHTED

bottom of page