top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadhukar Dama

WHAT IF?

About a decade ago I realized that everyone is constantly worried. And the worry is always about the non-existent future. What if this happens, what if that happens, what if it becomes like this, like that and so on.


What if I failed an exam? What if I didn't get a job? What if I get into an accident? What if the Indian cricket team loses? What if my child gets sick?


Such ifs are constantly going on in everyone's head. All the time.


And this is consuming tremendous energy. Causing overthinking, worry, anxiety, stress, depression and what not.


However I also saw that, everytime the fear comes true, life just goes on. Nothing happens when I fail an exam, when I don't get a job, when someone dies and so on. Absolutely nothing happens. My body continues to breathe, eat and sleep.


Its just a state of mind that I get something by achieving these goals. And I lose something by not meeting these goals. Nothing is lost and nothing is gained. I and you are impermanent. How can we gain or lose anything?


In Fact, the fear of failing to get what I want is causing much more stress than actual failure.


Where is the failure? If I don't get what I want, I will always find something else that also works. If I fail one exam, don't get a job, don't get a girl and so on. I will just find another. There are so many.


Entire world is mine, everything in it belongs to me. I will take whatever I want, whenever I need.


There are always options. Nothing and nobody is indispensable.


Just take whatever you need and want. Don't be afraid as long as you are following the laws and not harming yourself. These 2 fears are the only good fears.


***








6 views
Post: Blog2_Post

LIFE IS EASY

91-8722170016

Madhukar Dama / Savitri Honnakatti, Survey Number 114, Near Yelmadagi 1, Chincholi Taluk, Kalaburgi District 585306, India

UNCOPYRIGHTED

bottom of page