top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadhukar Dama

REVANNA HEALS 3 YEAR OLD ECZEMA WITH COOKING OIL!


Revanna, aged about 55, is a small farmer from my village. I was going out yesterday and met him near his home. He immediately threw the beedi on seeing me and came fast towards me. He was delighted.


During last year mansoons, Revanna was passing beside my farm daily with his two bulls. He was taking the bulls to lake for drinking water. This went on for months. He never came near to my home. He is extremely shy and introvert. One day, I and Savitri were weeding near the spot where he walked with the bulls. He stopped and asked Savitri for some guidence on healing from a wound.


He had developed Eczema (ಇಸುಬು) on his right leg. It was covering about half feet area. It was thick, dry and extremely itching for him. He was applying one or other plant leaves or fruits and trying to manage it from two years. Because he was poor and shy, he was reluctant to ask for my help. I like these kind of people most. Genuine ones.


I stopped my work and sat down with him. And had a long talk. Revenna thought that he had developed Eczema due to separation from his son 3 years ago. And he believed that it's associated with gods and demons. Because every full moon day and no moon day, the lesion got bigger and itched much more. I said, yes you are right. I don't deny their beliefs. Man is a belief.


I also have to respect their nature. I told him to stop applying leaves and fruits from wild plants. I cannot give him something free of cost also as this will dent his self-respect. I give help, suggestions, Sanjeevini free of cost to many poor people. But not him.


I just told him to apply cooking oil from his kitchen, 2-3 times a day. I told him to apply it till Holi festival (about 6 months). He did as told. He was a vegetarian and had simple food habits. So, no changes were needed there. He came to me after a month and showed the lesion. It was completely healed. But, I told him to continue application for next 5 months. He did that. It's more than one year now and he has never felt any itching there and the lesion has completely healed.


When your diet & lifestyle is simple, very simple home remedies can reverse big diseases. In many of my other clients, Eczema takes much more efforts, money, time and changes to heal.


Take Care

Dr. Madhukar Dama

73 views
Post: Blog2_Post

LIFE IS EASY

91-8722170016

Madhukar Dama / Savitri Honnakatti, Survey Number 114, Near Yelmadagi 1, Chincholi Taluk, Kalaburgi District 585306, India

UNCOPYRIGHTED

bottom of page