top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadhukar Dama

MY 34 HACKS FOR ENJOYING ALCOHOL


  1. Do not start drinking, if you have never taken alcohol.

  2. If you like to drink, learn proper ways of drinking.

  3. Drink for pleasure. Alcohol can increase the joy of life. Drinking for pleasure limits the frequency of drinking. You will not be addicted. It will be easy to minimise or quit, if you drink for pleasure.

  4. Do not drink for pain. Alcohol increases pain of life. Drinking for pain is not self limiting. You will get easily addicted. It will be difficult to minimise or quit, if you drink for pain. Instead, find out the cause of your pain and solve it. Then drink to celebrate your success.

  5. If you like to drink daily, drink at home, drink wine and drink a small peg.

  6. If you like to drink out, drink less than 2 times a month and you can have some pegs.

  7. If you like to drink more, drink out, drink rarely and take full responsibility.

  8. Never lose the count of how much you are drinking.

  9. Do not drink and drive.

  10. I do not drink with unknown people.

  11. Never ask young people under 18 years of age, to drink.

  12. Do not drink if you are pregnant, breastfeeding or planning a pregnancy.

  13. Do not mix drinking with smoking.

  14. Never do drugs with alcohol.

  15. I prefer to drink the fine scotch and wines. Avoid local and unregulated drinks. These may cause serious effects.

  16. Do not drink if you are taking medicines.

  17. Do not drink if you are sad, anxious or depressed.

  18. Do not drink if you don't want to.

  19. It is alright to drink and work, as long as you are at home or not driving. Offcourse work should not be compromised.

  20. I prefer to drink a small peg at home during dinner, infront of my family. This has eliminated guilt of drinking.

  21. Eat before, during or after drinking. Do not drink or remain on empty stomach.

  22. Drinking, eating and sleeping is the best way for me.

  23. Do not use carbonated soft drinks, water or juices to dilute the drinks. Each brand of alcohol puts a lot of effort is developing unique flavour, taste and effect and after effects. By diluting, you are wasting all this.

  24. Always drink neat. Drink small pegs.

  25. Hold the drink in mouth for as long as you can. You will get a nice and deep effect. Alcohol is absorbed much better in mouth than in stomach.

  26. Women drinking is not illegal.

  27. I make sure that my drinking does not lead to embarrassment, injury, health issues, financial problems, affects others or create guilt in me.

  28. I don't drink daily. I drink daily sometimes. Sometimes weeks and months go without drinking. It all depends on many factors. I don't make plans for drinking.

  29. Drink plenty of water while having alcohol.

  30. Do not take non-alcoholic drinks or mix multiple drinks or take different type of drinks.

  31. I prefer wine with nonveg food. Scotch with any food.

  32. I never do binge drinking. That's a past issue now.

  33. I had started drinking in college. Till now, I have had two gaps of 4 years and 5 years each. Currently, I drink occasionally. I neither make plans to drink nor to quit.

  34. I make sure that alcohol doesn't drink me!


Cheers

Dr. Madhukar Dama

Lifestyle Coach

217 views
Post: Blog2_Post

LIFE IS EASY

91-8722170016

Madhukar Dama / Savitri Honnakatti, Survey Number 114, Near Yelmadagi 1, Chincholi Taluk, Kalaburgi District 585306, India

UNCOPYRIGHTED

bottom of page