top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMadhukar Dama

RAKESH HEALS FROM SCIATICA & BECOMES A HEALER HIMSELF

Updated: Sep 27, 2023


Rakesh Markundi is from my adjacent village. He has worked as a baker in various bakeries in Hyderabad from 13+ years.


In August last year, his father carried him to my farm. Rakesh was unable to sit or stand and was having pain from lower back to the tip of his toe. He used to knead tens of kgs of dough everyday for baking in a standing position. He was putting all the pressure on right foot. His sciatic nerve was damaged. Damage to the Sciatic nerve is called Sciatica. Sciatic nerve runs from lower back to tip of the foot. It is the largest nerve in the body. I have seen Sciatica in people who are sitting or standing for long hours.


I explained the situation and told them that for 1 month he can not do any work. Rakesh was in a rush. He thought he should get well quickly. And they went to Gulbarga. The orthopedic doctor also told the same and suggested surgery. The estimated cost was 1.3 lakh. This was a shock for them. They are penniless. There was no way they could afford this cost.


Then they came back to me after a few days. They were ashamed and told the story of why they disappeared for a few days. I laughed out loud and said it's OK.


Sanjeevini, diet changes, yogasana, some homeo drops, hot and cold compression, walking and rest from work. This was the approach. Rakesh recovered completely within 1 month.


Rakesh said he is feeling completely normal and he wants to go to work. I said yes. He went to work.


About 2 months after going to work, he came again. This time he was in much worse condition. His father and friends carried him to me.


We started with the same procedure again.


In about 2 weeks he started getting well. Somewhere in my head, I was feeling that his healing is incomplete if he has to again go back to the bakery work. He has no other skills. No money to start any shop or business. In Fact his family was in debt.


I talked with Savitri and both of us felt that we can help him in starting some small-scale work at home itself. I don't believe in a job, working for others or running a shop in a market.


I told him to forget going back to the bakery. I taught him how to make Sanjeevini. I spent about 30,000 for oil, cans, labels, packaging etc. Taught him everything necessary to cure minor ailments that don't need deeper understanding. After 1 month of guidance, I felt that he was ready and I freed him and asked him to do everything himself. I had put two conditions, he should never allow bargaining and should work maximum 4 days a week. He is following these rules.


He gave us two good dogs in January.


He now makes Sanjeevini himself, visits nearby villages and helps people in recovering from simple diseases like knee pain, back pain, acidity, piles, and skin diseases.


Whenever he needs my guidance, he visits me. He was here yesterday.


He has repaid the investment that I made. He is also getting time to manage farming with his father. They built a new room this year. Rakesh repaid a long-standing debt. Rakesh is a respected member of his village now. People recognise him as he has healed many. Rakesh is earning handsomely!


Rakesh healed from sciatica. That was not enough. He desperately needed support to change his profession. And they had absolutely no way out of it. In such situations, people lose hope, get into addiction and debts.


It's been 8 months since Rakesh healed a second time from sciatica. He never got Sciatica again. Infact he helped few people to heal from Sciatica as well!


Take Care

Dr. Madhukar Dama

21 views
Post: Blog2_Post

LIFE IS EASY

91-8722170016

Madhukar Dama / Savitri Honnakatti, Survey Number 114, Near Yelmadagi 1, Chincholi Taluk, Kalaburgi District 585306, India

UNCOPYRIGHTED

bottom of page